Contacts


Executive Council

The Executive Council establishes policy for INTERMAGNET, deals with questions of international participation and data exchange and communicates with national agencies and international scientific and funding agencies. It is assisted and advised by the Operations Committee.

Name Email Telephone Country
David Boteler david.boteler@canada.ca 1-613-837-2035 Canada
Ellen Clarke ecla@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0233 United Kingdom
Gauthier Hulot gh@ipgp.fr +33 (0)1 83 95 74 78 France
Krissy Lewis klewis@usgs.gov 1-303-273-8471 United States of America

Operations Committee

The Operations Committee advises the Executive Council on the technical issues that arise within INTERMAGNET. This includes matters relating to instrumentation, data processing and communications. The Committee is also responsible for establishing and maintaining standards and formats for the global exchange of data under the INTERMAGNET programme, for designing and publishing the INTERMAGNET Technical Manual and producing annual DOI data sets.

Name Email Telephone Country
Achim Morschhauser mors@gfz-potsdam.de +49 33843 624 18 Germany
Andrew Lewis andrew.lewis@ga.gov.au +61 2 6249 9764 Australia
Benoit Heumez heumez@ipgp.fr (+33) 2 38 33 95 01 France
Benoit St-Louis benoit.st-louis@canada.ca 1-613-837-4244 Canada
Charles Blais charles.blais@canada.ca 1-613-298-1292 Canada
Chris Turbitt c.turbitt@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0240 United Kingdom
Jan Reda jreda@igf.edu.pl (48) 48 6610830 Poland
Jurgen Matzka jmat@gfz-potsdam.de +49 (0)33843-624-0 Germany
Roman Leonhardt roman.leonhardt@zamg.ac.at +43 (0)1-36026-2507 Austria
Shun Imajo imajo@kugi.kyoto-u.ac.jp +81-75-753-3959 Japan
Simon Flower smf@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0238 United Kingdom
Stephan Bracke stbracke@meteo.be +32(60)395409 Belgium
Tero Raita tero.raita@sgo.fi +358-294-480864 Finland
Virginie Maury vmaury@ipgp.fr 33 (0)1 83 95 77 80 France